Student Government
Mission Statement: Student Government

Students at Wagner High School are encouraged to participate in the Student Government (SG). Through this group, students can express their ideas and opinions, raise funds, and sponsor special events. Each class elects a President to the grade council.  Elections for Student Government officers are held annually. All students are encouraged to join their grade councils as class representatives. The Student Government meet everyday during 6th period in the SG office.

The Student Government Senate is open to all students in the school. The Senate consists of students selected by their learning centers (Senators) as well as students who would like to join (Delegates).  All Student Government Officers, Senators and Delegates meet on the 3rd Thursday of every month in the Student Government Office.

The SG office is located in the back of the cafeteria. For more information, please feel welcome to call the Student Government at (718) 698-4200, ext. 1975.

Student Government Officers 2019-2020

Student Government President: Marina Fanous
Student Government Vice President: Rehna Roshin
Senior Class President: Gabriel Acevedo
Junior Class President: Vincent Lepani
Sophomore Class President: Yasmine Tayeh
Freshman Class President: Sawandi Desilva
Secretary: Elsean Santos
Treasurer: Aisha Hashmi
Historian: Leah Diel
Public Relations Officer: Suzanne Mahmoud
Technology Manager: Olivia Wu

Coordinator of Student Activities (COSA)

Samantha Myers
Student Government Office: (718) 698-4200; Extension: 1975