counter Back to top
Athletics News

Try-Out Dates for Fall Sports August, 2019

See below for scheduled Try-Out dates in August, 2019 for Fall Sports

Try-Out Dates for Fall Sports 
August, 2019


Sport                                     Date                                       Location                           Coach                        Contact

Varsity Football               8/18 @ 8:00 am                     Wagner HS Field             A. Newcombe      Newcombe@schools.nyc.gov

J.V. Football                   8/18 @ 8:00 am                     Wagner HS Field             J. Pasquale           JPasqualejr@schools.nyc.gov

Boys’ Soccer                 8/16 & 8/17 @ 7:00 am          Wagner HS Field             B. Pelinkovic         BPelink@schools.nyc.gov

Girls’ Soccer                 8/16 – 8/18 @ 9:00 am          Wagner HS Field              C. Rago                CRago@schools.nyc.gov 

Boys’ X-Country Track 8/19 & 8/20 @ 10:00 am        Wagner HS Field              W. Ivers                WIvers@schools.nyc.gov 
                                                                                                                             J. Padula              JPadula@schools.nyc.gov 

Girls’ X-Country Track   8/19 & 8/20 @ 10:00 am       Wagner HS Field             S. Corrigan           SCorrig@schools.nyc.gov 
                                                                                                                            J. Padula              JPadula@schools.nyc.gov

Boys’ Bowling                T.B.A. (Early September)     Rab’s Country Lanes       T. McAuliffe          TMcauliffe@schools.nyc.gov 

Girls’ Golf                       T.B.A. (Early September)     Latourette Golf Course     A. D’Elia              ADelia2@schools.nyc.gov

Girls’ Swimming              9/6 @ 6:45 pm 
                                        9/7 @ 10:00am                    Curtis HS Pool                 M. Affatigato      MAffatigato@schools.nyc.gov

Girls’ V. Volleyball           8/18- 8/21 @ 9:00 am         Wagner HS Gymnasium   M. Altieri             MAltieri@schools.nyc.gov

Girls’ J.V. Volleyball        8/18 & 8/19 @ 9:00 am       Wagner HS Gymnasium    B. Pelinkovic      BPelink@schools.nyc.gov

Girls’ Bowling                 T.B.A. (Early September)     Rab’s Country Lanes        J. Becker            JBecker13@schools.nyc.gov

Girls’ Tennis                   8/16 10:00 am                      Wagner HS Tennis Courts Scott Fuchs       SFuchs@schools.nyc.gov

Cheerleading **UPDATE-7/17– 7/18 @ 1-3 pm         Curtis High School             L. Lombardi       LLombardi@schools.nyc.gov
Due to Forecast of RAIN Try out date for Cheerleading will be held @ Curtis High School- 105 HAMILTON AVENUE, S.I. NY. 10301. 


All students must have a medical form completed by a physician and a consent form completed by a parent or guardian (dated after 7/1/2018) on file with the coach prior to be given a try-out. Students CAN bring these items with them on the day of try-outs. Forms are available through www.wagnerhigh.net. .

Cheerleading requires the “club parental consent” and medical consent forms. 


Try-out dates listed may be for initial try-outs. Teams may require multiple days for a try-out to be completed. Please e-mail the coach directly for if you need further clarification. 


Please continue to check PupilPath for further communication regarding any fall sport listed as T.B.A. Any sport not listed are played during the winter and spring seasons. Information for those try-outs will be communicated through PupilPath and in school. Any further questions can be  e-mailed directly to the coach or to the Athletic Directors Scott McBratney @ SMcBrat@schools.nyc.gov & Ignazio Marinello @ IMarine@schools.nyc.gov